Skip Navigation

Marching Band

Since its inception in 1997, the GWA Marching Bulldog Band has always strived to perform at the highest levels of excellence and innovation for today’s marching bands. Our students have had the opportunity in recent years to represent our school at several venues throughout the southeast and have been honored to walk away with many great performances and recognition.

Over a short period of time, the Marching Bulldog Band has grown from 20 to 85 members. The band fields students from seventh-12th grade and competes in multiple competitions each year during the fall. Students work diligently three days a week from August to November to put together a performance that highlights our philosophy of leadership, intense effort, character building, and teamwork. GWA works year-round on training our student leadership and we design a retreat every summer to help train the new team for each year. Our student leadership is very involved in every aspect of the band program and we expect a lot from them. We feel that they also get a lot in return for their efforts and sacrifices.

Marching Band


Drum Major
Grace Pulliam – #*

Ama Osei – #*
Gabi Cason
Jolie Lanier
Sarah Blackstone 
Evelyn Echols

Kaiya Samuel -*
Barbara Hammons
Julie Cato
Alex Carrillo
Mason Lee
Gracie Wood

Abby McMunn
Jackson Treadaway
Nicholaus McDowell
Alex McMunn

Jason Dokes -# *
Joseph Johnson – #*
Andrew Harlan
Walker Chewning
Kene Pugh
Nic Winters
Russel Moore
Julian Brown
Robert Wilkinson
Daniel Harkins
Jackson Music
Nic Lo

Bailey Peeples-*
Shelly Miles-*
Eli Lindsey
Aly Brown
Brody Lindsey
Madison Smith
Claire Volk

Mike Pulliam
Vincent Tapia-*
Brooks Dokes
Logan Lewis
Bailey Croker
Andrew Mappes
Mac Geoffroy

Alex Aull-*
Eli Scornik
Benjamin Sydnor
Emma Barley

Jake Harrison
Brenden Heyde-*
Will Lewis
Liam Cherry
Jake Moore

Graham Fenn
Cole Aukes-*
Delaney Shaw
Logan Thompson
Colin Fennell
Evan Fennell-*
Hank Vidrine
Brenan Holston-*
Will Bowick
Zach Flynn
Joey Rockmore
Nico Jacoby
Helen Menard

GWA Guard
Belle Blackstone – *
Lexi Gosman – *
Abbie Burrow – * (Rehearsal Asst.)
Izzy Ott
Lydia Akin – * (Engineer)
Cadence Dalton
Laura Cloud
Camille Engelbracht
Peyton Hutchison
Emily Thrower
Mikayla Brownlee
Sarah Marchman
Emily Newsom

*Section Leader 
#Top 4 Leader