Skip Navigation

Lacrosse arrived on the campus of George Walton Academy in the spring of 2019 with a boys' youth team and boys' JV team. The youth team, comprised of 20 third - fifth-grade boys, completed their first season by winning the B division championship. While the JV team, made up of 20 eighth- twelfth-grade boys, compiled a record of 1-2-1. The following year, the boys' program exploded with over 100 boys competing in grades K5 - 12. The youth program continues to be a robust feeder for the high school team. The boys' varsity team has improved their win total and qualified for the GHSA State Playoffs in their first two full seasons of competition.

The girls' program quickly followed in the spring of 2021, playing a full JV schedule with 15 girls. A girls' youth team is competing for the first time this spring with 12 girls in grades third-fifth.

The GWA lacrosse program is open to athletes in grades K5 – High School.


Boys Roster
Landon Barber   

Jack Boyle                    

Peyton Collin                

Ayden Concepcion        

Evan Conklin                

Adam Denhardt            

Garrett Edwards           

Hudson Geoffroy          

Mac Geoffroy               

Ren Grimsley                

Timothy Jackson           

Mason Kirkpatrick        

Trey Kirkpatrick            

Matthew Lazenby         

Nate Lovett                  

Abel Moreno                

River Morrow               

Eugene Rawl                

Joey Rockmore             

Nathan Sharp               

Andrew Staples

Head Coach

Scott Jackson

Assistant Coach
Justin Sperin
Girls Roster

Adrianna DiCicco

Adyson Odell

Alexis Hendrix

Boston Kuzava

Claire Lawrence

Grace Watts

Jaden Wood

Kendall Inman

Kierstin Henderson

Mary Kate Dopp

McNair Shannahan

Morgan Staples

Morgan Green

Reid Booker

Sarah McDevitt

Sarah Digby

Zoie Hamman

Head Coach

Jamie Lill

Assistant Coach

Eddie Kuzava


Senior Team Roster

William Ferguson

Marcus Porter

Tyler Mendenhall

Rodney Starks Jr

Tiedrell Ansley

Raheem Hamler

Jet Hammond

Brice Lundy

Emmett Kirkpatrick

Kaleb Chasse

Stephen Love II

Harrison McCarthy

Grant Bisig

Isaac Osei

Bradley Ash

Ty Burce

Zy Burce

Robby Perkins    


Junior Team Roster

Wyatt Akin

Brody Hamman

Jared Gibson

Alex Pulliam

Jackson Salain

Collin Mercer

Kyle Mace

Hudson Pittman

Adrian Thomas

Hutt McMichael

Cash McGoldrick

Carter Rivers

Michael Gyorgyi

Kingston Guertin

Trace Wilson

Robert Snell

Mark Henderson

Gabe Brookins



Head Coach
Summer Camps