Skip Navigation

Our youngest ensemble, the fifth-grade Bullpup Band, is our beginning level group. The focus of this ensemble is to teach all the beginning fundamental playing techniques, music reading, musical symbols and rhythm concepts to these students. This is a very exciting group as they are all really thrilled to begin learning how to play an instrument and how to be part of a team. Students are required to carry a notebook and their Standard of Excellence to class at all times. Class requirements also include practice records, class quizzes and, individual as well as ensemble, playing tests.

The fifth-grade Bullpup Band meets three days a week during first period. This group plays in four concerts every year including the Christmas concert, Sweetheart Concert, Grandparents Day Concert and the Spring Concert. 

2019-2020 Bullpup Band

Chloe Arnold
Nancy Bailey
Marielle Blackburn
Brady Gibson
Jon Brooks
Callie Carper
Kyndle Cooper
Collin Cown
Stevie Felton
Drake Ferguson
Kingston Guertin
Aidan Kennedy
Emmett Kirkpatrick
London Lewis
Harrison McClellan
Syrin McKinney
Carrie Ann Plyer
Ish Rainford
Avery Rawl
Libby Root
Madison Sieg
Kaylee Smith
Gracie Stancil
Jonathan Terpstra
Adrian Thomas
Brook Wilkes
Peyton Wilson
Trace Wilson


2018-2019 Bullpup Band

Allen, Benjamin
Bailey, Henry
Bolds, Temira
Chapman, Chap
Digby, Annalise
Dye, Trace
Fellows, Olivia
Ferguson, William
Foster, Gracie
Franklin, Kade
Fuller, Cale
Garren, Alex
Garrett, Maddie
Gharavi, Layli
Gregory, Myles
Hammond, Jet
Lo, Alexa
Menard, Wendy
Nguyen, Annie
Norton, Jake
Osei, Issac Jr.
Pham, Anthony
Pledger Sara
Rogers, Maisen
Shaw, Corey
Sydnor, Elana
Thomason, Mason
Tran, Jayden
Trinh, Blaise
Vaughn Will
Winters, Nic
Young, Brayden


2017-2018 Bullpup Band

Betterton, William
Booker, Reid
Boyle, Jackson
Colson, Sydney
Geoffroy, Hudson
Grossman, Ashton
Harkins, Will
Hill, Ashley
Keebaugh, Foster
O’Lenick, Ty
Shannahan, McNair
Wright, Zachary
Chatham, Aidan
Fellows, Charles
Gordon, Bailey
Green, Carolina
Harrison, Marilyn
Lang, Ellie
Sandema, Morgan
Schroeder, Austin
Tanase, Julia
Bond, Alexis
Boyle, Braden
Byers, Hayden
Ewing, Landon
Gibson, Leah
Hicks, Ada
Mashburn, Anna
Moseley, Jackson
Shekarbakht, Moneli
Woodard, Joshua