Skip Navigation

Technology Student Association

The Technology Student Association (TSA) is a national organization of students engaged in science, technology, engineering and mathematics (STEM). Open to students who have an interest in technology and engineering. TSA’s membership includes over 250,000 middle and high school students in approximately 2,000 schools spanning 48 states. TSA is supported by educators, parents and business leaders who believe in the need for a technologically literate society.

Members learn through exciting competitive events, leadership opportunities and much more. The diversity of activities makes TSA a positive experience for every student. From engineers to business managers, our alumni credit TSA with a positive influence on their lives.

Some chapter activities include the Georgia National Fair in Perry, the State Leadership Conference in Athens, and other field trips with topics in technology and engineering.

Click below to express interest or request additional information for:




Awards and Recognition

Stateman’s Award Recognition
Megan McGoldrick (2017)
Megan McGoldrick (2016)*
*Indicates Perfect Score


Tech Day
Structural Bridge
Sully Croker & Connor Whaley (2016) – 1st Place
State Leadership Conference
2018 Middle School
  • 3rd Place - Sara Bryan & George Zupko in Challenging Technology Issues
  • 5th Place - Zelig Miller in CAD Foundations
  • 5th Place - Sara Bryan & George Zupko in Problem Solving
  • 8th Place - Dominic Williams in Essays in Technology
2018 Upper School
  • 1st Place - Megan McGoldrick in Extemporaneous Speech
  • 5th Place - Megan McGoldrick & Annabelle Jerman in Technology Problem Solving
  • 5th Place - Megan McGoldrick in Prepared Presentation
  • 9th Place - Bailey Croker in Photographic Technology
2017 Middle School
  • 7th Place - Zelig Miller in CAD Fundamentals
  • 3rd Place - Keith Mims in Dragster Design
2017 Upper School
  • 9th Place - Peyton Hutchison in Essay
  • 9th Place - Riley Gilreath, Ryan Denhardt, Jason Lam in Leadership Strategies
  • 3rd Place - Megan McGoldrick in Prepared Presentation 
2016 Upper School
  • 7th Place - Braxton McLean, Megan McGoldrick, Peyton Hutchison, Grayson Eady, Haynes Waldo, Austin Bell in On-Demand Video
  • 9th Place - Megan McGoldrick, Peyton Hutchison in Technology Problem Solving


National Leadership Conference
Prepared Presentation US
Megan McGoldrick (2017) – 11th Place Semi-Finalist

Learn more about Georgia TSA


Learn more about National TSA


High School Officers


President – Megan McGoldrick

Vice President – Grayson Eady

Secretary – Wallis Lucas

Treasurer – Will Smith

Reporter – Libby Lee McDaniel

Sargent-At-Arms – Odile Vidrine


Middle School Officers


President: Sara Bryan

Vice-President: George Zupko

GWA Technology Student Association members competed at the Georgia State Leadership Conference Classic Center in Athens where Megan McGoldrick won state in Extemporaneous Speech. Megan's topic was how TSA prepared her for success in her future career and in life. When asked to share some of the points made in her speech, Megan replied, "TSA helped introduce me to competitive events, allowed me to build connections with other like-minded individuals and taught me how to learn from past failures." More than 200 schools were represented at the conference, and over 2,000 students attended the convention. GWA’s TSA continues to improve, and this year we celebrate our first state champion along with Sara Bryan and George Zupko finishing third in Challenging Technology Issues. All three winners have qualified for Nationals in Atlanta in June. Several other students placed in the top ten in various categories for both middle and upper school.

Congratulations to Megan McGoldrick, who captured the third place award at the State Convention in Prepared Presentation.


Connor Whaley and Sully Croker won first place at Tech Day in Structural Design.